Buy either a piece of jewelry you like or tickets to a concert you want to attend.

33. You have received a gift of money. The money is enough to buy either a piece of jewelry you like or tickets to a concert you want to attend. Which would you buy? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Every time before I spend money, I will think twice, though these money are a gift. In my opinion, things can be divided into two kinds, things you can only use or enjoy once and things exist for long time or even everlasting. The former is expendables, such as food, or like a movie or a concert. The latter is something like a computer or a car, which you can use for a long time. If I must choose between a piece of jewelry and a concert, I will choose the former with no doubt.

The first point, a piece of jewelry are not expendables, I will never feel like I have waste the money and got nothing. That is different from going to the concert, though I really wanted to attend the concert, I will never know whether it’s worth that money before I attend it. I think most people don’t like to pay much money for something that not sure.

Another great property of jewelry is that jewelry’s value might increase with the time, especially jewelries made of rare stones or gems. Comparing with a concert, I can make money by buying a thing that I like, but the concert is just wasting money. If I’m lucky enough, I can even earn money for a concert by selling the jewelry years later!

Finally, people feel different when spend money from a gift and money you earn from work. As me, I always like to use gift money to buy things like cell phones, jewelries and expensive things that I don’t want to pay by my regular money. It will feel better when I tell myself “I bought these by the gift money, I’m not consuming extravagantly. “ And I know I’m not the only person like this, we are always more deliberate to the money we’ve got by our hard working.

A piece of jewelry has no risk of you bought it then you don’t like it, it can rise value and make money for you, and it will make you feel easy.  Above all, buying a piece of jewelry is a choice that won’t let you regret.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment